CISA – Domain Mapping for 2011 Exam

March 23, 2011 by Kenneth Magee

Several of you have been asking for a mapping of the new CISA 5 domains to the previous year’s six domains.  The new mapping is as follows:

The major change is the old Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery domain has been split into two parts and merged into Domain 2 for Business Continutity and into Domain 4 for Disaster Recovery.

Posted: March 23, 2011


We've encountered a new and totally unexpected error.

Get instant boot camp pricing

Thank you!

A new tab for your requested boot camp pricing will open in 5 seconds. If it doesn't open, click here.

Articles Author
Kenneth Magee
View Profile

J Kenneth (Ken) Magee is president and owner of Data Security Consultation and Training, LLC, which specializes in data security auditing and information security training. He has over 40 years of IT experience in both private industry and the public sector with the last 21 devoted to IT security and Risk Management.

Ken holds degrees from Robert Morris University and Fairleigh Dickinson University. He holds 30 certifications including: CTT+, CEH, CPT, SSCP, CISSP-ISSMP, CAP, CISA, CISM, ISO 27001 PA, GIAC-GWAPT/GSEC/GSNA, CIA-CGAP, Security+, and CDP. He is a Senior Instructor with the InfoSec Institute.